If your Ticket Transfer hasn’t been accepted by your recipient yet, you can cancel the transfer by simply following these steps:
- Sign into your My Account.
- Select your event in My Events.
- Select Cancel Transfer.
- Confirm you want to cancel.
- Your ticket will be returned to your account.
Once you’ve canceled a transfer, you can re-transfer the ticket to someone else or keep it for yourself.
How do I know if the tickets have been accepted?
Once you send a ticket, you’ll see either:
- Transfer pending, which means your friends have not accepted the transferred tickets yet — remind them to check their email or text messages for the transfer invite.
- Transfer complete, which means the transfer has been successful.